Welcome to our farmers market „Alte Pommernkate“ in Rambin on the Island of Rügen.

The farmers market with the best from our region.
Immerse yourself into a world of regional products, small manufactories and gift items from all over the world and let yourself be inspired. In our extensive market, originally from a former sawmill, we offer the largest range of regional products in Western Pomerania.

In the farmers market oft he Alte Pommernkate you’ll find the largest selection of regional food in Western Pommerania. The offer ranges from sausage & cheese, jams & honey, sea buckthorn products of all kinds, tea & coffee, juice & liqueurs, Störtebeker beers, mustard & spices and and and… Natural cosmetics, as well as our huge world of gifts and books invite you to browse.

In our pasta manufactury you will find over 60 specially created noodles for every occasion and every taste – from wild garlic to cinnnamon, from beert o white wine, from hott o sweet, as well as an amber or beach good noodle. In this glass manufactory you can watch the reation oft he „noodle from the island“.

Hof-Café (Countryard Café)

An extensive regional breakfast buffet invites you to linger in the morning in the Hof-Café. At lunchtime, the farm kitchen presents simple, high-quality food. Fresh bread rolls, bread and our legendary cakes and tarts come from our bakery all day. Another insider tip – but soon everyone is talking about it – is our small biscuit factory, which emerged from our bakery.

Fish Smokehouse

What is more obvious if you live on an island than fish? That is why we have set up a fish smokehouse on our adventure farm right from the start. We smoke all common types of fish in our ovens. Crispy fish rolls are freshly topped in front of your eyes – from matjes to pepper herring or smoked fish as you wish. The courtyard grill complements the culinary offerings in season with herarty dishes.

Shop

Click here to find a selection of our shipping products.

Scroll to Top

Herzlich Willkommen in der „Alten Pommernkate“ in Rambin auf der Insel Rügen.

Der Bauernmarkt mit dem Besten aus unserer Region.
Tauchen Sie ein in eine Welt regionaler Erzeugnisse, kleiner Manufakturen und Geschenkartikel aus aller Welt und lasst Euch inspirieren. In unserem weitläufigen Markt, ursprünglich hervorgegangen aus einem ehemaligen Sägewerk, bieten wir das größte Angebot regionaler Produkte in Vorpommern.

Im Bauernmarkt der Alten Pommernkate findet Ihr die größte Auswahl regionaler Lebensmittel in Vorpommern. Das Angebot umfasst Wurst & Käse, Konfitüren & Honig, Sanddornprodukten jeglicher Art, Tee & Kaffee, Saft & Liköre, Störtebeker Biere, Senfe & Gewürze und und und…. Naturkosmetik, sowie unsere riesige Geschenke- und Bücherwelt laden zum Stöbern ein.

In unserer Nudel-Werft findet Ihr über 60 eigens kreierte Nudelsorten für jeden Anlass und jede Geschmacksrichtung – von Bärlauch bis Zimt, von Bier bis Weißwein, von scharf bis süß, sowie eine Bernstein- oder Strandgut- Nudel. In dieser gläsernen Manufaktur könnt Ihr die Entstehung der „Nudel von der Insel“ beobachten.

Im Hof-Café der Pommernkate lädt ein umfangreiches regionales Frühstücksbuffet zum morgendlichen Verweilen ein. Mittags präsentiert die Hofküche einfache hochwertige Essen. Aus unserer Backstube kommen den ganzen Tag frische Brötchen, Brot und unsere legendären Kuchen und Torten. Noch ein Geheimtipp – aber bald schon in aller Munde – ist unsere kleine Keksfabrik, hervorgegangen aus unserer Backstube.

Was liegt näher, wenn man auf einer Insel lebt, als Fisch? Daher haben wir von Beginn an auf unserem Erlebnishof eine Fischräucherei eingerichtet. In unseren Öfen räuchern wir alle gängigen Fischsorten. Knusprige Fischbrötchen werden vor Euren Augen frisch belegt – vom Matjes bis zum Pfefferhering oder Räucherfisch ganz nach Wunsch. Der Hof-Grill ergänzt mit Deftigem das kulinarische Angebot in der Saison.

Shop

Hier findet Ihr bald eine Auswahl unserer Versandprodukte.

Scroll to Top